You know what?

You know what, sometimes I feel incredibly lucky to have a twin sister.

I recently saw a post online where someone was talking about their fear of never having that one person that unconditionally loves them and who they can tell everything to, even just as a friend. They felt left out all the time.

This is something that I will never have, and that’s all down to my sister.

Even if I never find that one true love of my life, I will always have her: Someone to tell everything to, without filters. Someone who will always be there, to pick me up, or just to talk to.

I suppose this makes me really lucky. If, when we were just a bundle of cells, (around 4-8 days after fertilisation, I worked it out… Yep, possibly too much information there but I don’t care.) we hadn’t randomly split into two people, I would never have had this amazing sister, best friend, and unique relationship that, unfortunately, many people never get to experience.

To be honest, from my perspective, I get to have something that only twins get to have: Someone who is with you every step of your life, going through the exact same things at the exact same time, and I feel incredibly lucky.

I wish that others could have the opportunity for this relationship also.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

