Writing my dreams.

I’ve always loved sleep. I look forward to my dreams, I even try to create my own dreams as I fall asleep. Putting myself into my favourite books or films and imagining how I would affect the plot.

And, the more I got into writing the more vivid and interesting my dreams have become. I regularly wake up and grab my notebook to write down the latest dream or possible short story down before it fades away to nothing.

Even my nightmares are now ‘good nightmares’, in that they tend to be less scary and more interesting. Like a film in my head that I have a small amount of control over.

Apparently, if a person is more creative, they are more likely to remember their dreams and have them be more vivid. Also, if a person plays a lot of video games, they are more likely to be able to control their dreams and their nightmares tend to be less scary. A creative person who plays a lot of video games should therefore have both. This leads to some pretty awesome dreams.

So anyway, this is a pretty short post due to my blog being a bit glitchy recently and some of my posts disappearing into the ether. Apologies if you haven’t had a post each week on average, I’m not sure which ones are actually posting. That, and my brain being a bit light on the ideas front.

Happy dreaming everyone.

One thought on “Writing my dreams.

Add yours

  1. Nice post. I was checking constantly this
    blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a
    lot. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

